FIFA World cup 2018

The times for the 2018 World Cup in Russia are officially set.

West-coasters will probably want to mark their calendar for alarm reminders because there are going to be some early games played in Russia. East-coasters, on the other hand, may want to start brainstorming excuses to give their bosses.

Here is a look at the times for some of the key dates of the World Cup.

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia: June 14 to July 15

OPENING MATCH – June 14

18:00 Moscow

  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 9:00 AM CT
  • 7:00 AM PT

GROUP STAGE

First game of the day: 15:00 Moscow

  • 7:00 AM ET
  • 6:00 AM CT
  • 4:00 AM PT

Second game of the day: 18:00 Moscow

  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 9:00 AM CT
  • 7:00 AM PT

Third game of the day: 21:00 Moscow

  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 12:00 PM CT
  • 10:00 AM PT

LAST ROUND OF GROUP STAGE

First game of the day: 17:00 Moscow

  • 9:00 AM ET
  • 8:00 AM CT
  • 6:00 AM PT

First game of the day: 21:00 Moscow

  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 12:00 PM CT
  • 10:00 AM PT

FINAL

18:00 Moscow

  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 9:00 AM CT
  • 7:00 AM PT

The live streaming can be watched here

It will take moooonths before the 2018 World Cup kick-off takes place, on June 14 to be exact. The Final will be played on July 15. The world will be a very different place when the tournament is about to commence! But still, the 2018 World Cup qualifications have already started in March 2015!  Yes, the 2014 World Cup may be over, but the 2018 World Cup hosted in Russia is in full preparation, let’s not even mention the 2022 World Cup which is discussed even more….But although it does seem unlikely, it is really Russia that will host the tournament first, and not Qatar. We mentioned many facts about the 2014 World Cup on worldcupbrazil.net, so now we continue with the facts of the 2018 edition! Of course, this page will be updated until at least the 2018 World Cup is in play, so stay tuned for many new facts to come!

  • 2 December, 2010 Russia, for the first time in its history, was granted the right to host the FIFA World Cup. The finals of the tournament will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018.
  • 32 teams will take part in the competition. Russia and 13 national teams would represent European zone (Russia was automatically qualified for the Championship as the host country), five national teams from African zone, and not less than four from Asia and South America, and not less than three – from North American zone. Another two tournament tickets will be decided in play-offs.
  • The FIFA Cup matches will be held in 11 cities:

The 2018 World Cup Logo was Unveiled on October 28 2014 by Cosmonauts at the International Space Station

On October 28 2014, the 2018 World Cup logo was finally revealed, in space! Cosmonauts at the International Space Station counted down and showed the logo, which then got projected onto Moscow’s Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow. This was done in the Russian Evening Urgant television talk show which was attended by FIFA president Sepp Blatter, Italian football legend Fabio Cannavaro and Russia’s sports minister Vitaly Mutko.

Russian Sports Minister Vitaly Mutko said that the logo was inspired by “Russia’s rich artistic tradition and its history of bold achievement and innovation”. FIFA President Sepp Blatter stated that it reflected the “heart and soul” of the country.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat surel Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>